Contact Us

Governing Board

Dr. Janilyn Elias (2018)
Program Supervisor of Pupil Services
Capital Area Intermediate Unit
55 Miller Street Enola, PA 17025
Phone: (717) 732-8400×8504
E-mail: jelias@caiu.org
Ms. Alison Polly (2021)
Supervisor of Autistic Support
BLaST Intermediate Unit
33 Springbrook Drive Canton, PA 17724
Phone: (570) 673-6001×2009
E-mail: apolly@iu17.org
Ms. Marialena Casciotta (2021)
Director of Pupil Services
East Stroudsburg Area School District
50 Vine Street East Stroudsburg, PA 18301
Phone: (570) 424-8500×1907
E-mail: marialena-casciotta@esasd.net
Dr. Cindy Soltys (2020)
Director of Pupil Services
Greater Latrobe Area School District
1816 Lincoln Avenue Latrobe, PA 15650
Phone: (724) 539-4213
E-mail: cindy.soltys@glsd.us
Executive Director
Dr. Douglas Arnold
P. O. Box 234
Brodheadsville, PA 18322
Phone: (570)656-4286
E-mail: papsa@ptd.net
Board Officers 2017-18
President
Mr. Thomas Burnheimer
Director of Pupil Services
West Shore School District
P. O. Box 803
New Cumberland, PA 17070
Phone (717) 938-9577
E-mail: tburnheimer@wssd.k12.pa.us
President-Elect
Ms. Tammy Wood-Moghal
Supervisor of Pupil Services
Bensalem Township School District
3000 Donallen Drive
Bensalem, PA 19020
Phone: (215) 750-2800×4108
E-mail: twood@bensalemsd.org
Past-President
Dr. Katherine Setlock
Director of
Pupil Services
Palmyra Area School District
1125 Park Drive
Palmyra, PA 17078
Phone: (717) 838-8835×1
E-mail: kathy_setlock@pasd.us
Secretary
Ms. Jeanne Knouse
Director of Student Services
State College Area School District
240 Villa Crest Drive
State College, PA 16801
Phone: (814) 231-1054
E-mail: jmk37@scasd.org
Treasurer
Ms. Jackie Canter
Superintendent
Coudersport Area School District
698 Dwight Street
Coudersport, PA 16915
Phone: (814) 274-9480
E-mail: jcanter@coudyschools.net
Board of Directors (4 – Year Term)
Dr. Nancy Sullivan (2020)
Assistant Executive Director
Allegheny Intermediate Unit
475 East Waterfront Drive
Homestead, PA 15120
Phone: (412) 394-5956
E-mail: nanci.sullivan@aiu3.net
Ms. Kimberly Mecca (2019)
Director of Psychological Services
School District of Philadelphia
440 North Broad Street
2nd Floor, Portal B, Suite 206
Philadelphia, PA 19130
Phone: (215) 400-6711
E-Mail: kmecca@philasd.org
Dr. Frank M. Bruno (2018)
Director of Pupil Services
William Penn School District
100 Green Avenue – Annex
Lansdowne, PA 19050
Phone: (610) 284-8005×1242
E-mail: fmbruno@wpsd.k12.pa.us

LIST SERVE

You are invited to join the PAPSA list serve and communicate with your peers in the pupil services profession. To join this free service just go on-line and send an e-mail to papsa @ptd.net with the single word SUBSCRIBE in the message box. do not enter anything in the Subject box. You will receive back a confirmation that you have been entered on the list serve and an explanation of how to cancel your membership should you ever decide to do so. When you wish to send a message to the other list serve members just address it to papsa @ptd.net. The list serve permits members to query each other on topics of interest and provides a quick method for the Board to send out information without waiting for the next newsletter. All PAPSA members should join the list serve and other interested parties are encouraged to do so as well.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *