Governing Board

Executive Board Officers

Christopher Pugliese Thomas Burnheimer
President (2023) – R
Dr. Christopher Pugliese
Director of Pupil Services
Upper Darby School District
4611 Bond Avenue
Drexel Hill, PA 19026
Phone: (610) 789-7200 ×3216
E-mail:
cpugliese@upperdarbysd.org
President-Elect (Interim)
Mr. Thomas Burnheimer
Retired – Director of Pupil Services
West Shore School District
Janilyn Elias  Jeanne Knouse
Past-President (2023)
Dr. Janilyn Elias
Acting Superintendent
Troy Area
School District
68 Fenner  Avenue
Troy, PA 16947
Phone: (570) 297-2750
E-mail:jelias@troyareasd.org
Secretary (2023)
Ms. Jeanne Knouse
Director of Student Services
State College Area
School District
240 Villa Crest Drive
State College, PA 16801
Phone: (814) 231-1054
E-mail: jmk37@scasd.org
 Maria Casciotta
Treasurer (2022)
Ms. Marialena Casciotta
Director of Pupil Services
East Stroudsburg Area
School District
50 Vine Street
East Stroudsburg, PA 18301
Phone: (570) 424-8500 ×1907
E-mail: marialena-casciotta@esasd.net

Board of Directors

 Allison Polly Tracey Wise
Dr. Alison Polly (2025) – 2
Principal Jr/Sr High School
Troy Area School District
68 Fenner Avenue
Troy, PA 16947
Phone: (570) 297-2176
E-mail: apolly@mansfield.edu
Ms. Tracey Wise (2025) – 1
Supervisor of Pupil Services
Delaware County Intermediate Unit
200 Yale Avenue
Morton, PA 19070
Phone: (610) 938-9000 x2274
E-mail:twise@dciu.org
 Paul D. Bigham Stacey A. Snyder
Mr. Paul D. Bigham (2024) – 1
Director of Organizational Development,
Student Services
Mechanicsburg Area
School District
600 S. Norway Street,
2nd Floor
Mechanicsburg, PA 17055
Phone: (717) 691-3684
E-mail:
pbigham@mbgsd.org
Dr. Stacey A. Snyder (2024) – 1
Director of Special Education
& Student Services
Norwin School District
281 McMahon Drive
North Huntingdon, PA 15642
Phone: (724) 861-3026
E-mail:
ssnyder@norwinsd.org
Katherine Setlock Susan L. Angstadt
Dr. Katherine Setlock (2023) – 2
Director of Pupil Services
Palmyra Area School District
1125 Park Drive
Palmyra, PA 17078
Phone: (717) 838-8835 ×1
E-mail: kathy_setlock@pasd.us
Dr. Susan L. Angstadt (2023)-1
Director of Pupil Services
Methacton School District
1001 Kriebel Mill Rd
Eagleville, PA 19403
Phone: (610) 489-5000 x15015
E-mail:
sangstadt@methacton.org
 Matt Ammons Frank M. Bruno
Mr. Matt Ammons (2022) – R
Director of Special Education
Hamburg Area School District
701 Windsor Street
Hamburg, PA 19526
Phone: (610) 562-2241
E-mail:
matamm@hasdhawks.org
Dr. Frank M. Bruno (2022) – 2
Retired- Director of Pupil Services
William Penn School District

Executive Director

 Dr. Douglas Arnold
Executive Director
Dr. Douglas Arnold
P. O. Box 234
Brodheadsville, PA 18322
Phone: (570) 656-4286
E-mail: papsa@ptd.net